Snakemake workflows in Reana

I am new to Reana and trying to run a simple snakemake workflow. Am I correct in assuming that Reana does not support the script: directive of snakemake? Therefore I am now using shell: directives to run a python script. Then the direct passing of arguments as in snakemake is not available (e.g. snakemake.input etc.). How exactly do you pass arguments to the script? The example workflow uses a function in C, I am trying the same here in python:

rule Task3:
    input:
        "intermediateResult_10.txt",
        "intermediateResult_5.txt"
    output:
        "finalResult.txt"
    shell:
        "cat {input} > {output}"

rule Task2:
    input:
        seed = "seed.txt",
        script = config["generate_randoms"]
    output:
        "intermediateResult_{NumberOfRandoms}.txt"
    shell:
        " python '{input.script}(\"{input.seed}\",\"{output}\")'"

rule Task1:
    output:
        "seed.txt"
    shell:
        "echo 42 > {output}"

which calls the script:

#input_file = snakemake.input[0]
#output_file = snakemake.output[0]
#number_of_randoms = snakemake.params.current_NumberOfRandoms

import numpy

#import sys
#input_file = str(sys.argv[1])
#number_of_randoms = int(sys.argv[2])
#output_file = str(sys.argv[3])

def function(input_file,output_file):
        number_of_randoms = 5
        with open(input_file,"r") as input:
            numpy.random.seed(int(input.readlines()[0]))
        with open(output_file,"w") as output:
            for i in range(number_of_randoms): output.write(f"{numpy.random.random()}\n")

I am very unsure about the syntax here and cannot find any documentation. For completeness here is my reana_snakemake.yaml:

version: 0.8.0
inputs:
  files:
    - snakemake/python_script.py
  directories:
    - snakemake
  parameters:
    input: snakemake/inputs.yaml
workflow:
  type: snakemake
  file: snakemake/Snakefile
outputs:
  files:
    - finalResult.txt

and snakemake/inputs.yaml: